Notices
Weed Notice
Mar 10, 2015
Town of Montrose Notice to Control Noxious Weeds 1341 Diane Ave. Belleville WI 53508 As p...[Click for more]

Budget Workshop
Oct 09, 2014
Town of Montrose Proposed 2015 Budget Notice of Budget Workshop Thursday, October 9, 2014...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the the Town of Montrose in Dane County, Wisconsin!

The Town of Montrose is primarily rural town in south central Dane County. However, its proximity to Madison has brought residential development pressures to the community during the 1970s. Although the Town of Montrose is a farming area, two rural settlements, Basco and Paoli, are located in the town along State Highway 69. Paoli, settled by the French and later the Irish, German and Swiss, is a residential area interspersed with small businesses and manufacturers.

Most of the town land is farmed with more than 19,200 acres assessed as agricultural in 1978. Forest and wetlands make up more of 1,500 acres of the town land use. The town is bordered on the east and west by ridgelineswhich form minor drainage divides for Sugar River, which drains the southwest part of the county. Meridian and Dickerson type soils make up some of the best farmland, which is located in the central valley of the town between the ridgeland.

 

 

 

Calendar of Events

March
Mar 29, 2015, Sun All Day
April
Apr 01, 2015, Wed All Day
Apr 02, 2015, Thu All Day
Apr 03, 2015, Fri All Day
Apr 04, 2015, Sat All Day
Apr 05, 2015, Sun All Day
Apr 06, 2015, Mon All Day
Apr 06, 2015, Mon All Day
Apr 07, 2015, Tue 07:00am
Apr 07, 2015, Tue All Day
Apr 09, 2015, Thu All Day
Apr 11, 2015, Sat All Day
Apr 13, 2015, Mon All Day
Apr 18, 2015, Sat All Day
Apr 20, 2015, Mon All Day
Apr 21, 2015, Tue All Day
Apr 27, 2015, Mon 07:30pm
Apr 28, 2015, Tue All Day
May
May 04, 2015, Mon All Day
May 04, 2015, Mon All Day

 

Calendar dates are subject to change and may not be current.