Notices
Budget Workshop
Oct 09, 2014
Town of Montrose Proposed 2015 Budget Notice of Budget Workshop Thursday, October 9, 2014...[Click for more]

Board of Review
Jul 08, 2014
Notice of the Board of Review for the Town of Montrose    &...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the the Town of Montrose in Dane County, Wisconsin!

The Town of Montrose is primarily rural town in south central Dane County. However, its proximity to Madison has brought residential development pressures to the community during the 1970s. Although the Town of Montrose is a farming area, two rural settlements, Basco and Paoli, are located in the town along State Highway 69. Paoli, settled by the French and later the Irish, German and Swiss, is a residential area interspersed with small businesses and manufacturers.

Most of the town land is farmed with more than 19,200 acres assessed as agricultural in 1978. Forest and wetlands make up more of 1,500 acres of the town land use. The town is bordered on the east and west by ridgelineswhich form minor drainage divides for Sugar River, which drains the southwest part of the county. Meridian and Dickerson type soils make up some of the best farmland, which is located in the central valley of the town between the ridgeland.

 

 

 

Calendar of Events

December
Dec 21, 2014, Sun All Day
Dec 22, 2014, Mon 07:30pm
Dec 25, 2014, Thu All Day
Dec 27, 2014, Sat All Day
Dec 27, 2014, Sat 09:00am
Dec 29, 2014, Mon All Day
Dec 29, 2014, Mon All Day
Dec 31, 2014, Wed 09:00am
January
Jan 03, 2015, Sat All Day
Jan 11, 2015, Sun All Day
Jan 12, 2015, Mon All Day
Jan 12, 2015, Mon All Day
Jan 24, 2015, Sat All Day
Jan 24, 2015, Sat 10:00am
Jan 26, 2015, Mon 07:30pm
Jan 26, 2015, Mon All Day
February
Feb 02, 2015, Mon All Day
Feb 09, 2015, Mon All Day
Feb 23, 2015, Mon 07:30pm
Feb 23, 2015, Mon All Day

 

Calendar dates are subject to change and may not be current.